Humber Education Trust



Dear Parent/Carer and/or Community Member,


You will probably have heard that many schools are now forming Multi Academy Trusts and are no longer part of the local authority.  Our school would like to join with a group of other schools to form a Trust called Humber Education Trust (HET).


The schools that wish to make up the new HET are:


·         Maybury Primary School

·         Tweendykes Special School (pending governors’ approval)

·         Parkstone Primary School

·         Woodland Primary School

·         Clifton Primary School

·         St Nicholas Primary School

·         Neasden Primary School

·         Ganton School

·         Christopher Pickering Primary School

·         Broadacre Primary School

·         Gillshill Primary School

·         Adelaide Primary School


This is an exciting time for our schools and a great opportunity for us to join together and create a very strong partnership. We already work closely and if we form a Trust we can work even closer and help each other even more.  We want to be strong together but still be separate schools and this is what we would like to do when we form the Trust.


We want people to tell us what they think about these plans and are asking pupils, parents, staff, governors and the wider community.


On Thursday 30th March at 9.30 am at Tweendykes School we have arranged for parents and community members to come in and tell us what they think.  We will also be able to answer any questions you may have.


We look forward to seeing you at this event and if you want more information you can visit our website at


Yours sincerely

Berni Moorcroft                                                  John Barnes

Head teacher,                                                    Chair of Governors

Tweendykes School                                          Tweendykes School